What is Remember me?

Remember me is a feature that allows you to pay online easier and faster while keeping your personal and financial information secured.

Enabling Remember me gives you direct access to the Skrill payment page and saves you the hassle of entering your login credentials every time you pay online.

1. Is my sensitive information protected with Remember me?

Skrill uses the highest end, top notch security and fraud prevention tools available in the online payments processing market. We have the following recommendations for the safest use of Remember me:

  • You should use the same browser and device for all your payments;
  • If you wish to withdraw or perform other operations with your Digital Wallet, different from paying online, you'll have to log in.
  • The device used with Remember me must not be shared with any third parties.

2. How do I turn it on?

Upon login on any eligible Skrill merchant checkout page, you'll see a Remember me checkbox under your credentials. Once you check the box, you'll stay logged in for your next visits from the same device and will skip the Skrill login screen upon next purchases from the respective merchant.

You can also enable Remember me when you sign up for a Skrill account on the checkout page.

3. How do I turn if off?

You can deactivate the feature at any time in the following ways:

  • Click Log out once you've paid on the merchant checkout page.
  • Contact the Skrill Help Team.

4. How long does Skrill keep my login active using Remember me?

If you haven't logged in using the Remember me feature on a given device longer than 6 months, it will be automatically deactivated. You can always re-enable it upon your next login.

5. Do I need to opt-in for all eligible merchants separately?

Of course not – once you've logged in on the first eligible merchant page and opted in for Remember me, the feature will recognize you on all supported checkouts. Keep in mind that you should be using the same device and browser.

6. How many devices can I use with Remember me and how do I manage them?

Remember me can be used with up to 5 of your personal devices. To manage your devices and remove one or more of them, you'd need to contact the Skrill Help Team directly.