What is Remember me?

Remember me is a feature that allows you to complete online purchases easier and faster while keeping your personal and financial information secured. Upon login on any eligible Skrill merchant check-out page via your desktop, tablet or mobile phone device, you may select to stay logged in for your next visit by clicking the Remember me tick-box. You will skip the Skrill log-in screens for your next purchases, once you opt-in to stay connected with us using the same browser and device. 

 

1. Why should I use Remember me?

Enabling Remember me gives you direct access to the Skrill payment page and saves you the hassle of entering your login credentials every time you make a purchase.

 

2. Is my sensitive information protected with Remember me?

Skrill uses the highest end, top notch security and fraud prevention tools available in the online payments processing market. We have the following recommendations for safest facilitating of ‘Remember me’:

  • You need to be using the same browser and device for all your payments;
  • If you wish to withdraw or perform other operations with your Digital Wallet, different from transferring funds to merchants, you will have to log in.
  • The device used with Remember me must not be shared with any third parties.

 

3. How long is Skrill keeping my login active using Remember me?

If you have not logged in using the Remember me feature on a specific device for more than 6 months, it will be automatically deactivated.

 

4. How do I turn it on?

It’s simple - you activate Remember be by clicking the tick-box right next to the login screen on any eligible merchant check-out.

 

5. How do I turn if off?

You can deactivate the feature at any time by following any of the three flows listed below:

  • Click on ‘log out’ once you have accessed the merchant check-out page.
  • Log into your Digital Wallet, go to section ‘Account Settings’ -> ‘Remembered Devices’ -> ‘Edit’ -> click on ‘remove’ next to the device you would like to deactivate.
  • Contact the Skrill Help Team.

 

6. Do I need to opt-in for all eligible merchants separately?

Of course not – once you have verified your login on the first eligible merchant and opted in for Remember me, the feature will recognize you on all Remember me supported check-outs, provided that you are using the same device and browser.

 

7. How many devices can I use with Remember me and how do I manage them?

Remember me holds active up to 5 of your personal devices and you can always keep track on their validity by logging into your Digital Wallet on skrill.com and visiting the section ‘Settings’ -> ‘Account Settings’ -> ‘Manage Remember me’ devices’. By clicking ‘remove’ next to a specific device, you disable the feature for that particular device.