Can I cancel a 'send money' transaction?

Skrill to Skrill send money transactions are instant and once processed, they are considered final and irreversible.

You can cancel a send money transaction only if it has not been processed yet. You can check if your send money payment is processed from the History section in My Account. If the status is “scheduled” then the transaction is not processed.

A send money transaction to unregistered email address will have a scheduled status for 14 days. If the email address is not registered within 14 days, the transaction will be cancelled automatically, and the funds will be credited back to your balance. 

There are three situations when a send money transaction will remain scheduled allowing you to cancel it: 

  • The submitted email is incorrect
  • The recipient’s email is disabled
  • The recipient does not have a Skrill account

In order to cancel a scheduled Skrill to Skrill send money transaction, follow the steps bellow:

  1. Under the All Transactions tab in your Skrill account, click on the scheduled transaction.
  2. Click on the Cancel link.
  3. A pop-up window inviting you to confirm the cancelation will appear on the screen. By clicking on Cancel payment, the transaction will be automatically canceled.

Once the transaction is canceled, the funds will return automatically to your available balance.