How can I change my Skrill VIP level?

Four Skrill VIP levels are available: Bronze, Silver, Gold and Diamond. The more transactions you make to merchants, the higher your level – and the bigger the benefits. To step up a level you need to reach the relevant minimum transaction target in a quarter. For example: if you reach the Bronze status in February, you still have until the end of quarter 1 (31st of March) to transact to merchants and reach the VIP Silver status threshold. As soon as you reach the minimum threshold to step up a level, your account will be upgraded. 

Quarter means the following three-month period in any calendar year:

  • Quarter 1: 1 January – 31 March;
  • Quarter 2: 1 April – 30 June; 
  • Quarter 3: 1 July – 30 September; 
  • Quarter 4: 1 October – 31 December.